Power Bars

Power Bars

My sister and I are obsessed with these bars. We first found them on Pinterest and instantly fell in love, they are super easy to make, taste amazing, and are good for you. I make them every Sunday and have made many different versions, adding all sorts of different ingredients to them. I’ve changed a few things from the original recipe, such as swapping out agave nectar for maple syrup, using less oats, and adding shredded coconut. They make the perfect pairing to a cup of coffee for breakfast or an awesome mid afternoon pick me up snack. I like to store them in the freezer so they stay nice and cold. Although, I do recommend letting them sit out for a few minutes before eating them.

Power BarsPower Bars

MORNING POWER BARS | 8 BARS
recipe adapted from 86lemons 

|Ingredients|

1 c. rolled oats
1 c. raw cashews
3/4 c. raw almonds
1/4 c. raw pistachios
1/8 c. chia seeds
1/4 c. shredded coconut ( I prefer unsweetened)
1/4 c. raisins
1/4 c. pumpkin seeds
1/4 c. chocolate chips
1 c. peanut butter
1/2 c. maple syrup

These bars are so simple, add all of the ingredients except for the maple syrup and the peanut butter to a large bowl and mix. Next add the maple syrup and mix until everything is evenly coated with the maple syrup. Add the peanut butter and mix until combined.

Use a spatula to evenly spread the mixture into an 8×8 baking dish lined with parchment paper. Put the bars in the freezer for a few hours before cutting them. You can store them in the fridge or freezer, I prefer to keep them in the freezer.
Power Bars

Leave a comment